At my last meeting with the ICE Regional Support Team about raising the profile of engineering, I was made aware of the Birmingham City Council Climate Change Festival – happening sometime in June. It sounds like the sort of event that might have a burning desire to host the construction of a temporary structure out of newspaper.

I made the phonecall a few days ago – and spoke to the person organising the event. It turns out he’s enthusiastic and would like to scheduled a meeting. That meeting is today.

I’ve put together a video (thank-you Sketch Up!) of the construction process, and a visualisation of a structure sitting proudly in Victoria Square.

A still tkaen from the fly-through video

A still taken from the fly-through video

I’ll be presenting the video to the council today. It’s all got rather real…

